Hearing From God: Day NIne

Matthew 6:27 NIV

Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?

We spend much time worrying about things that we have no control over.  When in reality, we are supposed to cast our cares on God.  The disease of worry is very deadly, But it is also both preventable and curable.  We find ourselves stressing over sickness, finances, etc, when God has supreme power over all of our life situations.

Matthew 6 is one of my favorite chapters in the bible.  It gives many life principles that will complete enhance us.  But in the chapter we find the cure to worry.  Matthew 6:33-34 say

But seek first His Kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.  Each day has enough trouble of its own.

If we spend time focusing on God and His direction, we will not have time to be distracted by life’s situation.  If we continue to strengthen our faith worry will no longer be an option.  Stay strong and encouraged.  Turn everything over to God as you (we) diligently seek HIm.

Love you, be blessed

AWS

10.14.14

2 thoughts on “Hearing From God: Day NIne

  1. Arthur I thank you for sharing this post. It’s funny that this is the first post I’ve looked at today and it has a powerful message. I was just dealing with a situation that at first I was worried about what I was walking in to. This caused me to pray and turn it over to God. I walked in today and it resolved itself with few words. I thank God for always standing with me through my storms. Worrying gets you nowhere but trusting in Him will make all the difference.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

