Hearing From God: Day 16 Repetition

http://bible.com/111/jos.1.8.niv Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.
Bible.com/app

I have to admit, this journey has not been easy. One of the primary issues that I have struggled with is the time that my blog is posted. In doing something like this consistency is crucial. So while I have posted something every day with the exception of day 13, it has been at different times throughout the day.

My goal is to have the time that I spend with God to be a blessing to me and others. My goal is to start my day with God, to be an inspiration and example.

While writing is not new to me, blogging is. Just as anything that a person desires to perfect, discipline is a very important factor. It would be easy for me, or anyone for that matter to say, “You have to wait on God’s to speak.”  This is a very true statement, however, is there more to this?

Oft times, we spend a quick moment in the morning with God then we expect Him to speak volumes to us instantly. Truth be told, that is not how it works. Our rushed five to fifteen minutes in the morning is not all that God requires of us. The Bible say:

Joshua 1:8 NIV
Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

Psalm 1:1-3 NIV
Blessed is the one who does not walk in step with the wicked or stand in the way that sinners take or sit in the company of mockers,   but whose delight is in the law of the Lord , and who meditates on his law day and night.   That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither— whatever they do prospers.

I am very critical of myself. When I don’t meet a goal, it’s very hard for me to handle. Still, my desired goal in this journey is very much reachable. By simply give God the time that He deserves, both day and night, I will be able to hear from Him and have something to share with you.

Let’s discipline ourselves. Let’s be deliberate and consistent with the time we spend with God. Let His Word be the water to our soul and soil, so that we can produce fruit.

Love you, be blessed!

AWS
10.21.14

One thought on “Hearing From God: Day 16 Repetition

  1. I have a problem with consistency as well, but I do know that when I truly desire to do something I can get it done. It’s all about having a made up mind. “Lord help me be consistent in my time spent with you, because I definitely can’t do it in my own strength.” Thanks again…you are truly a blessing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

