Hearing From God: Day 30 – Who Do You Say I Am

Matthew 16:13-16 NLT
When Jesus came to the region of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, “Who do people say that the Son of Man is?” “Well,” they replied, “some say John the Baptist, some say Elijah, and others say Jeremiah or one of the other prophets.” Then he asked them, “But who do you say I am?” Simon Peter answered, “You are the Messiah, the Son of the living God.”

This journey has been a very blessed one for me. Prior to it, I had be longing for a greater connection with God, but nothing changed because I changed nothing.  During this journey, I’ve developed a bit of a new routine (though it’s not perfected).  I’ve spent much more intimate time with God than I’ve in a long while.

AND that’s the point. God is seeking an intimate relationship with each of us. That is why He posed the second question: “But who do you say I am?” I know a man, that every time he spoke about Christ, he’d say, “It’s personal”.

God desires to reveal Himself to us in a way that is totally unique to us. Who has God proven Himself to be to you?  Who have you proven yourself to be to God. Reach for that deeper intimacy to experience the greatest relationship that will ever exist!

Love you, be blessed!

AWS
11.04.14

Leave a Reply

