Hearing From God: Day 45 – Turn It Pt 3

So I never imagined that a series would come out of this when I first started writing. However, this topic won’t let me go.  To be honest, as I continue to read, there may be another installment.

We started in Deuteronomy 30, emphasizing the reality that we play in our own destiny by choosing right actions over wrong. Next, we went to Romans 12, allowing God to renew our minds so that our true purpose can be revealed. Last night, my reading took me to the book of Haggai.

This book deals with the rebuilding of the Temple.  There are two different points that I could touch on dealing with the temple that is the church and the temple that is the body (1 Corinthians 6:19).  However, I will deal with the temple that is the church. Perhaps I’ll deal with the temple as of the body on another day.

If our church lacks, we lack. The passage in Haggai speak of people trying to flourish in life, while the temple lies in ruins. There is no prosperity for a person when this happens. But again, some things we have the ability to turn. And the promise for turning it is so beautiful. It says in Haggai 2:19 NLT
I am giving you a promise now while the seed is still in the barn. You have not yet harvested your grain, and your grapevines, fig trees, pomegranates, and olive trees have not yet produced their crops. But from this day onward I will bless you.”

What does that mean?   I’ll tell you. When we get our actions in order, when God transforms our mind to see purpose, when we catch the vision to make the temple a place that God can glory in, the seeds that we haven’t even taken of the shelf to plant begin to harvest in ways we never imagined (forgive the run-on).

Is it time to rebuild your temple? What seed is sitting on your shelf? Are you ready to harvest?

Love you, be blessed!

AWS
11.19.14

Leave a Reply

