Hearing From God: Day 57 – Perspective

After a much needed break, with rest acquired, my soul resides on being grateful. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 NLT says, Always be joyful. Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

Life, by no means has went the way that I have planned. I have failed in school. I have failed on the job. I have failed in relationships. I have failed at meeting many of the goals that I set for myself. In years past, I have failed in my faith. Still, with failures mentioned and unmentioned, I remain victorious!

In all of the good and the bad, I give the highest praise! I could have let my failure kill me. I could have died in sin. My mind could have left me a long time ago, but God! Through God, I am in the process of turning my test into a testimony. I am turning my mess in to a message. I look forward to the things that are in store for me and for you. The hardships have become lessons and a sharpening tool. From the pressure I am becoming a priceless diamond, and so are you. Give thanks for the good and the bad. Learn and evolve through them. God is not done, and neither are we. Keep pushing!

Love you, be blessed!

AWS
12.01.14

Leave a Reply

