Bed Time Thoughts

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-03-00-55-43-1.png

Nightly kisses

Strategically placed on the top of your back

Around your body

My arms do wrap

Holding you tight

To show the might of my love

Counting my blessings

For you, I’m not worthy of

Whispers of I love you

Perfume the room

Heart warming confessions

Are what’s next to bloom

It’s taking some time to get this right

But I commit to you the rest of my life

To have and to hold

As together we grow old

Showing our two

How love can be gold

That it’s what you make it

Put God in the center

And never forsake it

I dream dreams of heaven when you’re next to me

For that alone

I pledge to you the beat of me

Love you, be blessed

AWS  – 09.03.15

Leave a Reply

