Giving My/Your All

Frustration01

Life has a way of being cruel.  I have been, and watched others be in the position of giving their all, but nothing seems to work out.  There is no way to fully express what this does to one’s psyche.  You know in your heart that you are giving your best, and then some.  But no matter how hard you try to hold things up, the world is persistent in coming down.  Disheartening.

It is a difficult to state which is more challenging; going through, or watching someone go through.  In all honesty, it depends on the person.  As for me, it is far more challenging watching someone else go through.  I will give you some insight on why I say that.  I know in my heart, soul, and mind that I am unbreakable.  Please don’t take that as arrogance, it’s actually the exact opposite.  In my life, I have experienced an abundance of pain.  I’ve dealt with things such as the divorce of my parents, to financial struggle, to moving schools several times through the years.  I have dealt with abandonment issues, deep depressions, and suicidal thoughts.  I’ve dealt with the guilt of flunking out of college, which (in my mind) let the people down who invested themselves in me. I even lost a job that put me on a four year hunt for suitable employment.  That is just a taste, a quick snapshot of some things in have endured.

Through the fore and unmentioned experience I was taught one very important lesson; I may bend, but I will never break.  I may get knocked down, but I will never stay down.  No matter how bad things may get, there is something within me that says, “Get up, dust yourself off and get this victory!”  So me going through may be painful, but it will never destroy me.

unfortunately however, everyone can’t make that same decree.  Many others have succumb to the pressures of life.  It’s a heart breaking experience to see hopelessness in someone’s eyes.  How does one reignite the fire in someone who feels that it is no longer worth it?  How does one resurrect hope in someone that has emotionally died long ago?

Our finite minds by themselves, will fail to answer these sort of questions time and time again.  Fortunately, our finite minds is not alone.  Isaiah 50:4 says, “The Lord has given me the tongue of the learned, that I should know how to speak a word in season to him who is weary.”

So when we are correctly aligned with the right Source, we can become a powerful resource of encouragement.  When we are connected to the right Source, we can hold up the arms of the weary.  When connected the the right Source, we become like a spotter or personal trainer, reassuring them that they got this.  Don’t quit.  Never give up.  You are doing it.

Isaiah 40:28-31 says, “Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, neither faints nor is weary.  His understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the weak.  And to those who have no might He increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall, But those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.

Galatians 6:9 And let us not grow weary well doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we don’t lose heart!

Philippians 1:6 Being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ

When it’s all said and done, we aren’t getting weaker.  The struggle produces strength and character.  The struggles shows what you are made of.  Don’t lose heart.  Don’t throw in the towel.  Decree everyday in every situation, “I WILL NOT LOSE!”  You got this!

Love you, be blessed! – AWS 02.18.16

 

Leave a Reply

