Encourage

Hello friends!

I know it’s been awhile. My post are nowhere near as frequent as they used to be, or even as frequent as I’d like them to be. But God is working. In the past few months, I had to undergo some healing. Though the process of healing continues, I am beyond grateful for the progress. There is an adjustment that is going on within me. As my receptors are stimulated, my response to the stimulants are different. I have to get adjusted to tears flowing from my eyes. I’ve become more sensitive. I feel and perceive things differently. In this period of adjustments, my writing was halted. Word just didn’t flow anymore. But as of late, God has been moving my pen. So there is a good chance that posting will be more frequent.

As God moves my pen, He gives works that should go into books. Then He gives works that should be shared right away. I have what I feel is a share right away work now. The hope is that through sharing, readers will find what they need to push through a little longer, so they can reach what they are looking for.

Encourage

Donald Lawrence has a song that says,
Some
Times
You
Have to encourage
Yourself
But what if you can’t
What if you’ve exhausted all efforts
In trying
Finding that
The efforts were futile
What do you hold on to
When you can’t find anything
To hold on to
You allow yourself
To be held
There are times that
You’ll feel as if you’re
Dangling
In mid air
You’re not rising
You’re not falling
You’re just
Dangling
That’s God
Holding you
When you feel
You can’t hold on
That’s God
Keeping you
Even when you don’t want to be kept
That’s God
Replenishing you
When you feel you have nothing
The song is true
Sometimes you have to encourage yourself
But in the times that you can’t
Find you way to the comfort of knowing
God is holding
God is molding
God is restoring
God is encouraging you
Even in the times that you can’t

Love you, Be Blessed – AWS 07.18.2021

Leave a comment